all reviews published on this page are authentic and can be verified on request 


TripAdvisor
Review Stonecrop Lodge

"This place is extremely tranquil and exactly what a busy city heart needs. Really would love to make ourselves regulars.
You can really be proud of your little pocket of paradise :)" (Cloud Nine

-- Robyn Taylor & Melissa Maritz, Johannesburg, June 2017

"Baie mooi en skoon en netjies. Mooi natuur. Hier is alles wat nodig is. (Gold Moss) 

-- Cecilia en Hugo Rossouw, Sasolburg, Junie 2017

  • We had a lovely relaxing stay
  • Gold Moss was beautiful and perfectly decorated and organised and met all our needs
  • We will be recommending Stonecrop
  • Thank you  

-- Rod & Gill Clarke, Germiston, June 2017

"Enjoyed our stay - Thank you!! for everything and all the personal touches!" (Moonglow) 

-- Gerhard & Sandra Joubert, Johannesburg, April, 2017

"Verseker met loshande die beste, netjiesste, rustigste lodge waar ons nog ooit oorgebly het! Sal verseker weer kom... Dankie Alan en Leonora" (Stardust) 

-- Pikkie & Corlien Venter, Doornpoort - Pretoria, April 16, 2017

"Fantastic, relaxing, secluded, quiet. Thanks!" (Butterfly) 

-- Van Zyl Steenekamp & Hanneke Pienaar-Steenekamp, Waterkloof, March 24, 2017

"Definitely a 'home from home' feel. Just love the unit and surrounds. Personalised 'service' always a joy. Delighted to meet friendly little dog too :-) ... did read the rules though and yes, she is a drama queen. ♥ (Cloud Nine) 

--  Tony & Deirdre Bartlett, Randburg, March, 2017

"Absolutely gorgeous place. We will be back. Thank you!!!" (Gold Moss) 

-- Dudley & Michelle White-Smee, Johannesburg, March 18, 2017

"Such a beautiful place. Thanks once again. No doubt we will be back!" (Stardust) 

-- Steve & Angela Raine , Johannesburg, March 18, 2017

"The unit is very clean, comfortable and neat. Enjoyed the stay and will definitely come again. Thank you for everything."  (Jelly Beans) 

-- Isabella Coetzer, Polokwane, January 13, 2017

"Julle akkommodasie is puik. Ons sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel, en wens ons kon meer hiernatoe kom vir rolbal. Sal beslis weer hier kom bly!" (Stardust) 

-- Nicolette Viljoen & Lizette Deacon, Polokwane, 13 Januarie, 2017

"Best lodge EVER!!! Food for the soul!!! Paradise. Thank you, so blessed!!!" (Moonglow) 

-- Melanie Pierneef, Lydenburg, January 9, 2017

"Clean, quiet and awesome beautiful place to stay" (Cloud Nine) 

-- Julie de Jager, Middelburg, January 9, 2017

"Altyd uitstekend!! Honderd sterre vir julle." (Gold Moss) 

-- Adele Lamprecht, Middelburg, January 9, 2017

"WOW! WOW! The apartments, gardens, hospitality - everything is WOW! Thank you so much! " (Stardust) 

-- Ian & Louise van der Linde, January 7, 2017

"Great stay! Lovely and quiet - great little getaway. Beautiful clean rooms - thank you!" (Gold Moss) 

-- Bronwyn Menne & Kevin Jooste, December 29, 2016

"Your place is very nice. Plenty of small details that make the difference. Happy to learn from you as we also run a bed and breakfast in France. All the best for 2017!" (Gold Moss) 

-- Catherine & Bertrand Debatte-Monroy, Wimille, France, December 26, 2016

"What a place! Leonora & Alan - you are exceptional hosts. Thank you for your warm hospitality (and the lovely dessert) Highly recommendable and will be sure to spread the news." (Moonglow) 

-- Steve, Belinda & Kayla Cooke, Johannesburg, December 22, 2016

"Die fyn detail is kosbaar - Baie dankie! (Sambreel,tjokkies, blommies, tot gogga tabs :-) ens)" (Jelly Beans & Gold Moss) 

-- Sonja Smuts, & moeder Sienie en sus Marinda, Bronkhorstspruit, 17 Desember, 2016

"It is not easy to improve much at the price. Thank you" (Gold Moss) 

-- Bernard van den Dool and Tracey Leppan, Johannesburg, November, 2016

"Everything was pristine and the rooms were impeccably decorated. Loved the attention to detail with the scented room, candles, choccies, coffee and tea. 5 Star!" (Moonglow) 

-- Juliane Mosz & Rikus Prins, Johannesburg, October 15, 2016

"We only have compliments, our stay was amazing. We received a warm welcome and our room was perfect and smelled fresh. We really enjoyed our stay, at some point it felt like we were the only guests at Stonecrop. We will tell our friends and family. Thank you very much!" (Gold Moss) 

-- Mr  & Mrs S Mgwadlu, Roodepoort, October 14, 2016 

"Amazing service, clean rooms at reasonable price. Willing to compromise. Will definitely be back." (Jelly Beans) 

-- Ronell de Villiers, Nelspruit, September 30, 2016

"Thank you! We had a wonderful stay. The unit is beautiful and well-equipped and the area is quiet, we had such a good rest." (Gold Moss) 

-- Lorinda & André Lira, Roodepoort, September 18, 2016

"Our trip was wonderful. The special touches were so appreciated, the coffee, milk, juices, chocs and the muffins on our departure was great! Much more than we expected and we hope to visit again. The room was stunning too! (Moonglow) 

-- Dylan & Kirsty Kirton, Edenvale, September 16, 2016

"Stunning." (Jelly Beans & Stardust) 

-- Billy & Jenny Clark, Olivedale, September 8 & 16, 2016

"Wonderful stay - decor and detail exceptional! 'Touch of class' - Annatjie" (Gold Moss) 

-- Awie & Annatjie Greyling, Midstream, Centurion, August 29, 2016

"What an amazing place, we absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be returning. Thank you so much." (Cloud Nine) 

-- Craig Suttie and Marcel Caroto, Bromhof, August 26, 2016

"Though your cleanliness is impeccable, the room didn't have the 'cold' and clinical feel of a hotel room, but a warm, homely atmosphere. Many thanks and well done!" (Moonglow) 

-- Paul Smit, Benoni, August 5, 2016

"Thank you for a most comfortable stay with everything needed and beautiful tranquility." (Stardust) 

-- Mike & Bev Keth, East London, August 5, 2016

"Very friendly owners and everything very clean and in order." (Stardust) 

-- Pieter & Roelene du Plessis, Bethlehem, Benoni, July 20, 2016

"Thank you for a beyond amazing stay. Very sad to be leaving. 2 Nights is not long enough! Room is stunning, clean and very homely - the coffee, soaps etc were an awesome and very pleasant surprise." (Cloud Nine) 

-- Bob Stafford & Steph Fulbeck, Muldersdrift, JHB, July 15, 2016

"What a stunning place. A friendly welcome. The rooms are spacious and very nicely and well equipped." (Cloud Nine & Stardust)

-- Charissa & family, Erasmusrand, July 12, 2016

"Lovely place to stay. Thanks." (Gold Moss & Jelly Beans) 

-- Dirk, Nicolette, Dirkie & Nadia, Benoni, July 4, 2016

"Dankie vir jul gasvryheid - ons het lekker gebly. Gaan beslis weer kom, en sal jul aan vriende en familie aanbeveel." (Moonglow) 

-- Dirk & Remona van Staden, Benoni, July 4, 2016

"Excellent getaway spot. Will definitely be back in the near future. Nice warm welcome. Clean space and everything you need. A home away from home!!!" (Jelly Beans) 

-- Luqman & Zainab Ahmed, Ridgeway, Gauteng, August , 2016

"Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek. Ons waardeer julle gasvryheid en omgee baie." (Cloud Nine) 

-- James & Juanita Stevens, Kempton Park, July 4, 2016

"Wil net weereens baie dankie se vir julle. Ek het baie lekker gebly. Sal julle aanbeveel. Julle laat my so tuis voel. Tot weersien." (Cloud Nine & Gold Moss) 

-- Vicus de Bruin, Limpopo, June, 2016

 "Ons was regtig baie beїndruk. Baie dankie." (Cloud Nine)

-- Roy & Santie du Toit, Montana, June 2016  

 "Baie, baie goed, netjies, gasvry - rustig. Keep it up." (Stardust) 

-- Dirk & Linda Venter, Richardsbaai, June 24, 2016

"We loved it here. Comfortable, well-equipped and in a lovely part of the world, conveniently located to be near attractions, friends and relatives. Thanks for arranging the good weather." (Stardust) 

-- Sean & Lynn Enraght-Moony, Sandton, June 19, 2016  

 "The room was lovely, clean and new. What a pleasure! Thank you!" (Jelly Beans) 

-- Allie Bailey, Norwood, June 2016  

":-)" (Moonglow)

-- Jordan and Laura, Durban North, June 3, 2016   

 "Lovely lovely lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the detail and care is appreciated." (Moonglow) 

-- Suz, Bruce & baby MacKay, Randburg, June 4, 2016  

 "Would highly recommend your guest house. We were amazed at the attention to detail. Thank you for an amazing stay-over." (Gold Moss) 

-- Hans & Lorna Terblanche, Benoni, May 2016  

 "Thank you for an amazing stay. All the little extras amazing. Amazing warm place, Leonora and Alan." (Cloud  Nine) 

-- Claudine Double & Family, Durban, May 2016  

"It was FANTASTIC!!!!!! We will be back for sure! More DSTV channels - that's all we need. Sport channels. J" (Jelly Beans) 

-- Roy & Michelle Friedman, Johannesburg, May 2016    

"Far exceeded our expectations! Clean, beautiful and very comfortable." (Gold Moss) 

-- Mark & Jessie, New York, April 2016   

"We cannot compliment you enough for an exceptional and more than welcoming stay. We will definitely be back and will highly recommend to others. The small extras went a long long way! We truly cannot thank you enough for EVERYTHING and have ensured on social media that all our friends and family know just how much we enjoyed our stay and your immense hospitality." (Cloud  Nine) 

-- Lauren Coetzee & Brian Wilsenach, Gauteng, April/May 2016   

"What an awesome time we had here! We were looking for peace and quiet and we fount it! Spotlessly clean chalets, friendly, helpful hosts made this a wonderful break! Thank you!"  (Cloud Nine)

-- Johan & Jenny Krouwel,  Gauteng, April 2016   

"Would have preferred a door to toilet in our room (Jelly Beans - lack of privacy) otherwise perfect!!!"  (Jelly Beans, Gold Moss  & Moonglow)

-- Rose Eedes & family, April 5, 2016

Response from management: Thank you for your comments! We are in the process of obtaining advice on the best way to make the bathroom more private and will probably have a concertina-type door installed soon.

"Ons het dit baie geniet. Is voorwaar 'n pragtige plek. Dankie."  (Stardust)

-- Vic & Marthie Viljoen, April 2016   

"Baie dankie. Die huis was pragtig - nes die fotos! Baie netjies en funksioneel. Ons het heerlik gebly en die rustigheid na die rondry in die wildtuin ingeneem op die stoep."  (Cloud Nine)

-- Stoffel & Mariette Esterhuyse, Erasmuspark, Pretoria, March 28, 2016   

"Baie dankie vir die gratis opgradering! Ons het die verblyf baie geniet! "  (Gold Moss)

-- Jacques & Nalien Oberholzer, Standerton, March 2016   

 "Beautiful little unit in a peaceful environment! Clean and very well equipped!."  (Moonglow)

-- Jessica & Zachary, Hout Bay, March 2016  

"Loved the place - will come back."  (Gold Moss)

-- Thibault, Laura & Giuliana Muzart, Mbabane - Swaziland, February 2016   

"Lovely welcome. Clean and tidy room, everything you need. Nice small touches. Peaceful stay, will recommend you!"  (Moonglow)

-- Carl & Louise Viljoen, Malalane, February 2016  

"WOW - net soos ons eerste besoek hier by julle. :-) 'A little pocket of paradise' ". (Gold Moss & Jelly Beans)

-- Gert, Sone & Boerie Basson, Glen Lauriston, February 2016  

 "We love this place, so comfortable, everything we might need is here! Loved the extras - chocolate and wine! Thanks for the 'returning visitor' discount.' What a peaceful and lovely garden!" (Cloud Nine)

-- Casper & Nadine, Pietermarizburg, January 2016 

 "Spectacular, as always! Many many thanks!" (Gold Moss)

-- Laurence Kruger, Skukuza, January 2016 

"Very clean, spacious and comfortable place to stay. We visit frequently and we enjoy our stay. The owners Leonora and Alan are very friendly, helpful. Excellent place!!! Thank you. " (Stardust)

-- Theo & Ungela Wilken, Waverley, December 2015 

"Beautiful location and excellent facilities. Local knowledge of hosts very helpful."
" Everything was perfect, It is such a beautiful lodge. Thank you. 
 " (Moonglow)

-- Stef & Jimin, Seoul - South Korea, December 2015   

"We loved the peace and quiet and that you went out of your way to accommodate us as a family. Lovely surroundings, rooms spotless and tastefully decorated. And also thanks for friendliness and hospitality. Hope to be back sometime!" (Gold Moss)

-- Paul & Renate Colwill, Sasolburg, December 2015   

"The room ventilates poorly in the heat, so might be worth putting in a bigger fan. Otherwise, you're running a lovely set-up. You've been sweet hosts and I really enjoyed my stay!" (Cloud Nine)

-- Frank Wijbenga, Almere - Netherlands, December 2015

Response from management: All our units are now equipped with an oscillating, movable fan. It is however advisable to keep the doors closed when it is hot outside (this year we had temperatures soaring into the high 30's). All units are well insulated and retain the cooler inside temperature best if the hot air outside is kept outside... Cloud Nine has air-bricks so there is always fresh air moving through the building; absolutely no danger of suffocating!

"Lovely welcome!!! We surely had a wonderful time at Stonecrop. Leonora & Alan are truly lovely hosts. The rooms were fabulously decorated and clean with a lovely atmosphere. We would definitely consider coming back!!!" (Stardust)

-- Thobz, Londi & Anita Khumalo, Springs, November 2015   

"Very neat and the plants and trees are amazing." (Cloud Nine)

-- Chris Liebenberg, Krugersdorp, November 2015   

"Owners awesome with a lovely welcome for all." (Stardust)

-- Tom & Helen Goldie, Krugersdorp, October 2015  

"Ons dink julle plekkie is baie baie oulik. Kom beslis weer! Sal op geen ander plek in hierdie omgewing bly nie. Dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Julle is awesome!" (Gold Moss)

-- Bessie & Krappie Crafford, Polokwane, October 2015  

 "Thank you so very much for another delightful stay at Stonecrop! Such a welcome reprieve in an otherwise frenetic trip. And the gorgeous breccy-in-a-mug was just the (tomato) cherry on the top! Love, Marke and Barbie."

-- Marke & Barbie Meyer, September 2015  

"I've never been in a self-catering place that is so well equipped. It was like a home away from home. Thank you! We will be back. All this place needs is a swimming pool. :-)" (Cloud Nine)

-- Carmilla Williams & Jacques Wolfaardt, Weltevreden Park, September 2015

Response from management: There is a splash pool at the manager's cottage which guests are welcome to make use of. Please bring along own beach towels as we do not provide any.
 

"Much more than we expected. The hosts were phenomenal. We had a pleasant and unforgettable honeymoon. xxxx" (Stardust)

-- Rob & Shilla Willis, Boksburg, October 2015 

 "Wonderful to stay here again! See you on the 9th. :-)" (Stardust & Jelly Beans)

-- Fanie, Talita, Karel & Dawid van der Walt with young friend Zelda, Malvern, October 2015

 "Excellent value for money. Homely with small things that make a difference like Nescafe coffee, rusks, special body lotion, enough space and of course the deck with its peacefulness and tranquility. WE WILL BE BACK." (Gold Moss)

-- JH & Alma Visagie, Tzaneen - September 2015

"Thanks for a great stay. Pleasantly surprised at the rooms for the price. Will definitely be back. Loved it!" (Stardust)

-- Lesley Michael & Warwick Thrupp, Kyalami Hills, August 2015     

"What an amazing place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and promise an incredible review on TripAdvisor. After posting pics of our room on FB everyone was so jealous of us! Thank you." (Gold Moss)

-- Karl & Michelle Bitkau, Magaliessig, August 2015     

"Excellent!!" (Gold Moss)

-- Andre & Sonja Sims, Pretoria, July 2015     

"Accommodation fantastic. Thank you so much for your hospitality." (Gold Moss)

-- Jenny & Pat Mitchell, Breaunanda, July 2015     

"Uitstekend en atmosfeer van eenheid en stoepie so tussen die bome spel rus en vrede uit! Baie dankie." (Gold Moss)

-- Dr Wilma Lotter, SA, June 2015     

"Accommodation is really pleasant, decorated with lots of 'charme', we felt as 'home sweet home'. The only negative point is that it is a bit dark, except in the bedroom."  (Cloud Nine) 

-- Aziliz & Brigitte, Sandown Estate - May 2015

Response from management: Cloud Nine is indeed quite dark inside, a result of it being a lower level apartment, which also has the advantage that the temperature inside is the most pleasant of all our units during the hot summer months. There is however, good artificial lighting provided throughout the apartment and no restriction on the use thereof.

"What a pleasant surprise, coming through an industrial area we had some doubts. Impeccable taste and atmosphere. Congratulations to the lady of the house. Definitief 'n plek om aan te beveel. Dankie!" (Gold Moss & Jelly Beans)

-- Mr Johan Smit & family, SA, June 2015     

"Absolutely fantastic accommodation. One of the nicest AirBnB's we have ever stayed in. Thanks! We loved it!!" (Gold Moss)

-- Mike Orr & Lahini, USA, June 2015     

"Superb quality
Fantastic warm welcome
Definitely coming back!" (Gold Moss)

-- Dr & Mrs A Webb, Somerton, Somerset - UK, May 2015    

"Baie dankie vir alles, moet niks verander nie! Dankie vir die midnight snack, was heerlik gewees. Ons sal jul definitief weer in die toekoms gebruik." (Gold Moss)

-- Michelle & Robert Robinson, Pretoria Noord, Mei 2015   

"Fantastiese diens, dankie Leonora! Die verblyf is so gemaklik en rustig. Sal altyd weer terugkom - sien jul volgende keer!" 

-- Nadine Nunes, Casper Badenhorst, Nikki Booyens, Dewald Lotter, Deon Carstens, Pretoria, April 2015   

"The best! Komplimente aan die eienaars. Vriendelikheid, netheid, beste plek om te slaap." 

-- Mariechen du Toit, Pretoria East, April 2015   

"We received a very warm welcome. What a surprise - warm cheese muffins on a cold and rainy day. Very peaceful and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks." (Stardust)

-- Erika & Zandre Smith & Severiano du Plessis, Valhalla -  April 2015  

 "Just love it here - absolutely no complaints! So pretty, clean, contemporary and quirky. :-)" (Gold Moss)

-- Marke & Barbie Meyer, Uvongo, April 2015  

"Accommodation is more than we ever expected! Warm welcome, even fixed drain problems on Easter Sunday! Thank you, we will surely return. P.S. Loved the muffins." (Cloud Nine)

-- Riana, Leon & Andre Erlank, Centurion, April 2015   

"Tranquil and beautiful. Wish we could stay longer!" (Butterfly)

-- Christo & dr Michelle Jonker, Boksburg - March 2015   

"Everything we needed was here. Love the cottage and love the garden! Will be back soon!" (Cloud Nine)

-- Nadine & Casper, Centurion, February 2015  

 "Very neat, made our stay an enjoyable one. Thank you, God bless!" (Gold Moss)

-- Boet & Marlene van Jaarsveld, Klerksdorp - January 2015

 "Leonora and Alan are lovely and were very accommodating for my partner and I. They responded quickly to our request and made sure to reply to our questions promptly. There was no mystery about the booking process, and happily when we arrived, the units appeared exactly as it does online!

We stayed in the Gold Moss and Jelly Beans units. The Gold Moss is top shelf, perfectly sized for two. The deck with breakfast table is set amongst a restful stage of trees and local wildlife, a perfect setting for a quiet breakfast or afternoon tea. Because we wanted to stay longer, we moved to the Jelly Beans unit. This unit is quite a bit smaller and would be ideal for kids or young adults, with the parents in the larger unit.

Leonora and Alan have done a spectacular job landscaping their gorgeous property with native tree species, and the lush green tranquility and fresh open air there is so characteristic of this beautiful part of Mpumalanga. By the end of our four-day stay we really didn't want to leave and will definitely be returning to Stonecrop, as well as recommending it to our friends." 

-- Jack, Johannesburg, November 2014  

"WONDERFUL!" 

-- Drew Alexander, Frederick, Maryland - USA, November 2014  

"Ons het die kort rukkie van ons verblyf baie geniet. Dankie vir julle gasvryheid waarmee ons verwelkom is. Sal definitief weer hier kom bly." 

-- Brenda Henning en Babra, Demi, Mardi en Kaylie, November 2014  

"Thank you so much for your hospitality - such a lovely clean setting. The muffins was a huge surprise!  

-- Mr & Mrs Kevin Fox, Benoni, October 2014  

"Thank you for your personal touch!" 

-- Urbanus en Ankie, Phalaborwa, October 2014  

"Ideal, thanks!" 

-- Steve Raine, Johannesburg,  October 2014  

"Gold Moss is puik en die terrein en omgewing pragtig." 

-- Vic Viljoen, Pretoria, Oktober 2014  

"We stayed with Leonora and Alan last November and decided to make it a yearly get-away, just the two of us. Love the peace and quiet. Leonora and Alan always make us feel welcome. Thanks guys... See you soon!" 

-- Simoné & Joel, Tonga, September 2014 

"Trefkrag van eenvoud. Die gasvryheid en die atmosfeer is fantasties. Diens is wonderlik! Die skons was so lekker - wonderlike ondervinding. Thanks!" (Gold Moss & Jelly Beans) 

-- Nick & Isolde Smit & Isolde's mother, Wilma. Moreleta Park, July 2014

"Enjoyed every moment. Service excellent." 

-- HP Prinsloo, Potchefstroom, July 2014        

"Everything was/is 5-star! Enjoyed every moment. Coming back again. Will make a note on TripAdvisor.:-)" 

-- Shaun & Laetitia Brits, Equestria, July 2014        

"Kamers is baie mooi en netjies. Leonora en Alan gaan uit hulle pad om ons welkom te laat voel."  

-- Carlo du Preez & Hendri Viljoen, Centurion, June 2014        

"Great!!! Room outstandingly neat. 100%. Will definitely recommend." (Jelly Beans)

-- Lionel Reeve, Polokwane, June 2014         

 "A piece of paradise entered when arriving in the Gold Moss room. Friendly and efficient staff. Definitely worthwhile visiting." 

-- Yolande Fourie, Ermelo, June 2014       

"Very beautiful and peaceful stay. Comfy accommodation - a friendly place." 

-- Shaun Gomes, Olivedale, June 2014        

"Absolutely amazing. Stylish, clean, attention given to detail and the needs of individuals fantastic. Thank you!!" 

-- Lusitania employees Tony Brinsford, Lorette Kotze & Wim Snyman, Doornfontein, May 29, 2014       

"Baie dankie vir 'n netjiese, smaak- en stylvolle kamer en goeie diens. Sal graag vir ander mense van julle pragtige plek vertel." 

-- Mnr en Mev Nico Visser, Kinross, May 10, 2014      

"Leonora and Alan - Thank you so very much!! Everything was superb!! Excellent!!" (Cloud Nine, Gold Moss and Stardust)

-- Esme van Dyk & family, South Africa, May 2014      

"Beautiful surroundings, tranquil setting. It was wonderful waking up to peace and quiet. Very friendly reception. Thank you for accommodating us at such short notice! :-)" (Butterfly)

-- Albie & Elmarize du Plessis, Upington, May 8, 2014      

 "We stayed over in this area twice before. Your accommodation was the best. Everything was perfect." 

-- Urbanus & Ankie Human, Phalaborwa, May 2014   

"Five star accommodation and treatment at a very affordable rate! The attention to small detail made us feel special and pampered. Thank you, Leonora and Alan for creating and keeping such a welcoming place. Upgrading us to Stardust was so kind and considerate. Thank you!!" 

--  Matilda Clifford & George Angus, Utrecht, May 5, 2014      

"You are both wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you! :-) You have a beautiful haven offering such a peaceful environment and the facilities and your hospitality are superb - most definitely recommendable. Much appreciated. P.S. The surprise muffins were lovely!" 

-- Janis McCabe & Andre Mouton, Moreletapark, May 2014      

"Leonora en Alan, so baie dankie vir die keurige plekkie wat ons kon gebruik. Dit is 'n ware tuiste. Dit was so lekker om in so 'n netjiese skoon plek te bly. 'Wat 'n voorreg' - (in Francois se woorde)." 

-- Francois & Maretha, Heidelberg, Gauteng, May 2014      

"Very impressed - stunning place.   Clean and neat, 10/10 perfect accommodation." (Black Jack)

-- Lee-anne and Meishan Liddle, Witbank, April 30, 2014     

"Gasvryheid, rustigheid, privaatheid en baie aangename eienaars het ons drie nagte van 'oorslaap' in 'n heerlike wegbreek verander. Dankie." 

--  Chris, Anne Marie & Christi Ttappous, Garsfontein, 27 April 2014      

"We enjoyed our stay very much and felt very welcome. The whole feeling here is very peaceful, warm and friendly, in a beautiful setting. Love the feel and decor - it's really very beautiful! Thank you very much. Will definitely recommend friends to stay here!" 

-- Ria Marais and family, Mokopane, April 25, 2014      

"Baie oulike plekkie. Alles wat 'n mens nodig het, en het baie lekker gebly!" (Cloud Nine) 

-- Tokkie en Carin du Preez, Pretoria, April 2014      

 "Great room and lovely property. Thank you!" 

-- Lorena Johnson & Melvyn Blatt, Canada, April 2014     

"To Alan and Leonora - We had the most amazing time at Stonecrop. The view and service is outstanding. We will definitely recommend your place. Thank you so much." 

-- Thea & Maryann, Tableview, Cape Town, April 17, 2014     

"Very last minute stay for me. Leonora and Alan welcomed me like I had known them for years! Can't remember when I went to bed and woke up to complete silence. Awesome room. Beautiful time!" 

-- Wendy Roseman, USA, March 2014      

"Tranquil environment. Private. Close to nature. Soul reviving. Feathered friends announce day-break. Superb service. Thanks!" 

-- Penny & Tony Solms, Louis Trichardt, February 2014     

"We'll tell all of Lydenburg! Thank you for your hospitality..." 

-- Suzanne Bronkhorst & daughters, Lydenburg, February 20, 2014     

"Fantastic - what a beautiful spot! Wish we could stay longer!" 

-- Peter Deverson & Company, Stanford, Western Cape, February 17, 2014     

"The accommodation is excellent. The rooms are well appointed and has everything necessary for a pleasant stay. Well done! We are planning our next visit." 

-- Bernadette Solomons, Sunninghill, February 2014     

"Perfect! A little paradise in the North-East of South Africa!" 

-- Senata Wagner, Uster, Switzerland, January 2014     

" Very neat apartment.
  Nice lodge.
  Fantastic atmosphere.
  Great attention to detail." 

-- A Nair, Morningside, January 2014    

"Stonecrop is a delightful combination of homely and posh - a winning recipe! Was just what we needed - to gather our wits and breath before the next leg of our trip. Many thanks." 

-- Barbie & Marke Meyer, Uvongo, January 2014    

"Lovely stay. Ons sal al ons vriende en familie vertel van hierdie wonderlike plek. As die tenpin bowling span inboek, het ons hulle gestuur! Mooi so. :-)" 

-- Hendrik Nienaber, Amanzimtoti, January 2014    

"Thank you for another lovely stay. The rooms are so beautifully appointed and always meticulously clean. Really appreciate the personal touches!" 

-- Gerrit & Nikki Meyer, Skukuza, January 2014    

"My colleagues and I are pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this place. We've already told others about it.
Great hosts - we will definitely consider returning for a longer stay." 

-- Magauta Modisane - January 2014    

"WOW - What a nice unit!!! Very friendly owners and hosts. This place is quiet, easily accessible and we will definitely visit again. All in all a wonderful stay." 

-- Theo & Angela Wilken, Totiusdal, December 2013    

 "Neat, tidy, modern decor. Quiet and attention to little details made our stay pleasant." 

-- Starcha & Frank de Freitas, Benoni, December 2013   

"Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting. Thank you for your help in finding the way and the warm welcome! It made me feel at home!" 

-- Christa Niederer, Switzerland, December 2013   

"What a wonderful experience! Home away from home: A place to relax and recuperate from the hustle and bustle of city life, yet close to amenities. A perfect getaway to renew your spirit. Friendly, hospitable - Leonora and Alan are the perfect hosts any guest could hope for."

-- Talita van der Walt & family, Malvern, December 2013  

"Werklik 'n paradys! Baie netjies en skoon. Die eenhede is volledig toegerus met meer as genoeg, die eerste plek waar ek bly wat so toegerus is, pragtig! Hou so aan en net die beste word julle toegewens."

-- Mike & Wilma Meiring, Pretoria, Desember 2013  

"Thank you, we can't even put it into words. You made us feel like we were home... Your warmth and caring personalities, is what would make us want to come back to Stonecrop. Thanks once again."

-- Merle & Jabu, December 2013  

"Fantastic place to stay. Thanks for excellent service. I can and will recommend this venue to all my friends. Beautiful rooms and so peaceful! Love this place!"
-- Rita Mare & family, Kriel, December 2013  
"Wonderful! Beautiful location, love the interior and the sounds of the birds in the morning. You will definitely see us in the winter again! Million thanks! Awesome hostess!"

-- Alexander Botha & Sally Nortier,  November 2013     

"Very comfortable in wonderful surroundings. Will recommend."

-- Lesley Brookes & Cynthia Swain, Hermanus, November 2013     

"Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike verblyf en 'n hartlike wekom. Alles is so netjies en smaakvol ingerig. Ons sal vir seker in die toekoms weer hier kom bly."

-- Heila Kotze, Klerksdorp, October 2013     

"Fantastic hostess - friendly and welcoming. Amazing 'attention to detail'. Beautifully decorated rooms - just super for the price!! Peaceful spot and pretty surrounds. Thanks so much! Not a thing to complain about, everything so nicely done."

-- Colleen Eaton, Port Shepstone, October 2013    

"I was very impressed with not only the rooms and the service, but with the whole experience. I would stay here again. It was very peaceful and a comfortable sleep. It had all the amenities that you need for a holiday."

-- Odelia Cross, Johannesburg, September 19, 2013   

"Vriendelike ontvangs. Skoon en keurig. Rustige omgewing.
Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid. Indien nodig, sal ons altyd gebruik maak van u akkommodasie in die toekoms en dit ook aanbeveel!"

-- Ria Terblanche, Thabazimbi, 19 September 2013   

"We enjoyed our stay at Stonecrop Guest Farm and particularly appreciated the trouble that the owners went to in celebrating our son's proposal to his girlfriend by preparing a festive environment in their chalet on our return from the Hoedspruit Endangered Species Centre. Thank you for the personal touch."

-- Madeleine Ronquest, September 2013 

"Lieflike atmosfeer, vriendelike mense en baie netjiese eenhede."

-- Marinette Strydom - Middelburg, 14 September 2013 

"What a lovely place! We felt totally at home and immediately made to feel welcome. Such a nice greeting from the dogs and cat as well. Thank you so much."

-- Hazel and Bill Hosie, Vaalwater, August 20, 2013 

"Fantastic. Real value for money."
-- Mr E Böhmer, Piet Retief , August 14, 2013
"Stonecrop is excellently run. Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated. Leonora was incredibly friendly and helpful. All in all, we had a delightful stay."
-- Adam H Golding & Cecelia Kok, Killarney, August 12, 2013
"In short: Brilliant, tasteful, comfortable, practical... the list could go on! On short notice, Leonora and Alan still found a way to accommodate us. The reception and the first impression was 'WOW!' Friendly people, clean, beautiful rooms and garden made our stay immaculate!! We'll definitely stay here again! Thank you, Alan and Leonora! P.S. Gauteng can really come and learn from your hospitality!!"
-- Cobus, Tania & kids  
"Fantabulous, love it, love it, love it. I don't miss my home..." 
-- Marumo & Harris, Sandton, August 9, 2013  
"We loved our stay! Comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Stardust has everything you need. Beautiful surroundings, friendly and helpful hosts Thank you!"
-- Lynne Metzer & Ashley Francis
"A lovely place with well equipped, very clean units, and delicious muffins. We would recommend Stonecrop to others."
-- Heather Wilson, South Africa, August 1, 2013
"Lovely! Clean, welcoming and warm - can find no fault!"
-- Sue Serfontein, Middelburg, July 29, 2013  

 "Very good, beautiful room, neat and clean and comfortable. Feels like you're in the bush. Hosts friendly and very helpful."
-- Cecile Pieterse, Kranspoort, July 29, 2013

"I enjoyed my stay at the facility. It is neat and located in a quiet natural environment. The set-up, facilities, appliances all have the characteristics of a 3-star facility."
-- Kobie Mathe, South Africa, July 27, 2013  
"This is a little piece of heaven. We really enjoyed our stay! THANK YOU!"
-- John Greeff, Centurion, July 12, 2013  
"Awesome!!! Baie dankie vir julle vriendelikheid, als is mooi en geriefik en ons is elke oomblik op die hande gedra! Dit is pragtig hier en baie rustig! Dankie!"

-- Francois & Adél Jacobs, Sabie, 29 Julie 2013   

"Everything was great. We would have liked DSTV". (Gerhard)
"Baie dankie vir die klein gebare van omgee; blomme, kolwyntjies en lekker badgoed! N.S. Ek het glad nie die DSTV gemis nie." (Elaine)

-- Gerhard en Elaine Koekemoer, Mosselbaai, 30 Junie 2013 (Stardust)

"Thank you both so much for a wonderful stay. The accommodation is lovely, and we look forward to seeing you both again."

-- Margie and Bill Macpherson, Harare, 21 June 2013   

"An amazing place to stay. Julle is wonderlike mense!! Dankie vir alles. Blessings."

-- Ms Middel, Kriel, June 14, 2013   

"Julle ontvangs is puik!
  Pragtige omgewing!
  Netjies en privaat.
  Sal beslis julle adverteer in die Ho
ёveld.
  Julle is net PUIK!!!"
-- Johan, Annemarie en Janco Labuschagne, Amersfoort, 7 Junie, 2013 
"Het heerlik gekuier en geslaap. Alles was eksie perfeksie! Baie dankie."
 -- Herman en Esthel Venter, Roodepoort, May 31, 2013 

"Value for money! Pity it was such a short stay."
 -- John Camp, Roodepoort, May 31, 2013

"Just wanted to say a huge thank you for a wonderful stay and to congratulate you on a really special and beautifully managed place. We will definitely be back. We loved the personal touches that you rarely find at that price (and frequently don't find at all!)." 
-- Gerrit and Nikki Meyer, Skukuza, May 25, 2013

 "Awesome stay. Wonderful hosts. Will be back! :-) Thank you for sharing your pocket of paradise!"
 -- Lilian Wasserfall, Maputo, May 12, 2013

"We can and will always recommend Stonecrop Guest Farm. Alan and Leonora make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. They accommodate all your needs, and the cottages are spotless and well equipped. You arrive as a guest, you leave as a friend."
 -- Petro du Preez, Mnandi, April 2013 

 "We spent three nights in White River as we attended a friend's wedding and stayed at Stonecrop Guest Farm. The unit has been beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable with everything that is needed and more. A great selection of books to read. Beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly. When meeting Leonora, it felt as if I had known her for years.

Highly recommended."
 -- Sandy Boekhoud, Johannesburg, April 2013 

"Excellent facilities and service!" 
 -- Nadine Nunes, Centurion, April 2013  

 "Neat, clean and comfortable."
 -- Tinus Venter, Pretoria, April 2013 

"Lovely room, wonderful environment, very welcoming and enjoyable hosts. Thank you!"

 -- Gerrit and Janice, Pretoria, April 2013 

"Dit was 'n ongelooflike lekker kuiertjie hier by julle. Mag al jul drome vir die toekoms waar word."
 -- Die Meyers, Germiston, April 2013  

 "Outstanding accommodation!"
 -- Mrs Sylvia Barker, Lonehill, April 2013

"The best place for a tired body and mind to rest!!"

 -- Linda Grobler, Annlin, March 2013 

"Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid, ons het vreeslik lekker gebly. Julle plek is so pragtig en so skoon!! Die voëltjies wat ons wakker gesing het in die oggende was te lekker gewees. Ons sal vir seker volgende jaar terugkom en langer bly. Groete!"

 -- Theuns en Ann Germishuys, Richardsbaai, 8 Maart 2013

"Baie dankie! We will definitely be back."
 -- Deon Haak, February 3, 2013
"The room was beautiful. Thank you for all the attention to detail. Will definitely book in when we're up this way again!"

 -- Colin & Lillian Mulder, Pinetown, KZN, January 26, 2013

"Fantastic!"

 -- Marelize Rautenbach, Springs, January 5, 2012

"Beautiful and relaxed place to hide in when taking a break from this busy world we live in. Personal touches and the welcome received from Alan and Leonora made our stay worth remembering. Thank you."
 -- Sannie Lehari, Pretoria, January 3, 2012
"You have a beautiful place; friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Will definitely recommend you to other people! Thank you for a wonderful stay!" 

 -- Charne Pretorius, Boksburg, December 2012

"Heerlik gebly! Wonderlik rustig en privaat! Eenhede pragtig netjies en gedekor! Dankie!"
 -- Sonja Smuts, Bronkhorstspruit, Desember 2012

"We spent a glorious weekend here in September 2012. The service was efficient and courteous. The unit was perfect. The scenery was wonderful, you felt as if you were in the middle of the bush - not 10km from a town. The fact that most of the indigenous bush has been left behind added to the peace and serenity. And when a family member wasn't happy with their accommodation at another establishment Leonora was more than willing to help us out with extra accommodation for them. All in all a marvellous time and we will be going back."

-- Chris Badenhorst, Centurion, December 10, 2012

 "What a wonderful home from home we discovered. Not only are the rooms modern, new and comfortable but the hosts made every effort to make sure that we felt as if we were part of their family. We were quick to discover that not only do Alan and Leonora love photography but also vegetable gardening (as do Violet and I). Violet discovered that she used to work with Leonora's sister when she did her articles in Sabie. A small world indeed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonecrop and highly recommend the establishment for comfort, value for money and the hospitality of the hosts. We'll be back!"
-- Ken Malherbe, Bloubosrand, Johannesburg, November 2012

"Wonderful! Will be coming back! God bless!"
-- Siegfried & Victoria, Pretoria, December 2012

 "Had a great, peaceful stay here. Very serene and the hosts kept us up to date with everything happening around us. Thank you, we will be back very soon."
-- Rea & Lethabo, Johannesburg, December 2012

"Verblyf baie aangenaam. Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid en al die bederfies."
-- Alet Grobler, Bethal, December 2012

"Very nice and peaceful. An absolute joy!"
-- Dawid & Anke Behr, Kenmare, December 2012

 "Great!"
-- Innes Weyer & Racquel, South Africa and United Kingdom, November 2012

"Fantastic! Couldn't ask for more."
-- Gert & Linda van Niekerk, Springs, November 2012 
"Thank you for being wonderful hosts. You made our stay very pleasant and comfortable. We appreciate your kindness and generosity."
-- Devan & Nerina, Johannesburg, November 2012
"Great place, we loved it!"
-- Christoph & Michaela, Stuttgart, Germany, October 2012 
"What a pleasure after a long drive to arrive at Stonecrop, such a warm welcoming peaceful place. Our room was exactly what we needed - fully kitted, elegant and very clean. The owners are so welcoming, a real treat. I just wish I could have stayed longer."
-- René Welch, Pretoria, October 2012  
"The scenery and the quiet surrounding - excellent overall. Will definitely visit again."
-- Allan Schonken, Glencoe, October 2012  
"Vir my was dit wonderlik om in die aand buite te sit en na al die nag geluide te luister. Die blare wat ritsel was asof ek 'n direkte gesprek met my Vader gehad het." 
-- Hannelie Kotze, Witbank, September 2012
  
"Stonecrop is a lovely little establishment outside White River. The owners are very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are lovely and the setting makes you feel at home. I will definitely be staying again."
-- Iain and Lauren McNocher, Pretoria, September 2012  
"Alan and Leonora were the best hosts anyone could ask for. They were always so helpful and obliging. They gave us lots of information about the local area and lots of suggestions for trips we could do. Stonecrop Guest Farm was so beautiful and tranquil and really was a great place to go for a few days to just relax and chill out." 
-- 
Louise, Sligo, Ireland, August 2012 
"You really spoilt us! It was absolutely wonderful, thanks!" 
-- Kelsey van Wijk & family, Johannesburg  
"Julle het ‘n pragtige plek, en ek bid dat julle groot sukses sal behaal. Ons het regtig baie lekker daar tuis gegaan. Ons sal oral waar ons gaan julle met graagte aanbeveel." 
-- Una Schonken, Glencoe, August 2012  
"We overnighted in White River this past weekend and stayed over at Stonecrop - we were greeted by a very friendly Leonora and Alan, who proceeded to show us around the property and are clearly very passionate about where they live. The room was a piece of home away from home - everything is new and every touch has been thought about. There is more than needed in the room, with a full kitchen, TV, and many little extras. The small touches were appreciated and noticed. Comfortable and unique, nicely decorated and everything we needed and more. Highly recommended!"

-- Carolina, Portugal, August 2012 

"Ons het heerlik by julle gekuier. Ons eenheid was skoon, netjies en gemaklik. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het vir 'n lekker naweek in die bos! Die kinders kon lekker buite speel terwyl ek en pa heerlik smul aan jul leesgenot in die boekrak! Dankie vir 'n onvergeetlike naweek! Sien jul gou weer!"  

-- Thea Immelman, Witbank, Junie 2012 

"Stonecrop is a lovely place to stay, neat and very peaceful and the management makes you feel at home the minute you stop. Thanks a lot, we will visit again!"
-- Sone Basson, Potchefstroom, Junie 2012
 
"I loved the environment, the warmth and hospitality shown to us by yourselves. We will definitely use your venue again – no doubt about that."
 -- 
S Gill, Johannesburg  
"We felt like we were on another planet."
-- Andre & Hermie van den Berg, Nelspruit 

"This is like paradise - thank you so much for your hospitality!"
-- Frans & Marlene Laubscher, Hermanus